About EHRA

The EHR Association is comprised of industry experts in the field of healthcare information technology with a broad scope of expertise such as medical and clinical informaticists, physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and technology experts who not only represent the EHR software industry but also interact and represent the entire healthcare community. The EHR Association offers unmatched experience and expertise, and provides a forum and structure for EHR leaders to work toward standards development, interoperability, the EHR certification process, performance and quality measures, HIT legislation, and other EHR issues.

The association is a partner of the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) and operates as an independent organizational unit within HIMSS for companies who are EHR software solution providers. The EHR Association helps HIMSS establish its strategic direction and official positions on issues related to the electronic health record.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for establishing the guiding principles of the EHR Association and for developing and implementing strategic plans.

Leigh Burchell, Chair Allscripts
Sarah Corley, MD, Vice Chair NextGen Healthcare
Pamela Chapman e-MDs
Richard Loomis Practice Fusion
Meg Marshall Cerner
Richard Landen QuadraMed
Rick Reeves, R.Ph. Evident
Sasha TerMaat Epic
Ex Officio Members
Justin Barnes, Chair Emeritus Greenway Health.
Carl Dvorak, Chair Emeritus Epic
Mickey McGlynn, Chair Emerita Cerner
Mark Segal, PhD, Chair Emeritus GE Healthcare IT
Charlene Underwood, Chair Emerita Cerner


The EHR Association Members:

AllMeds, Inc.
Allscripts Healthcare Solutions
Amazing Charts
Aprima Medical Software, Inc.
Bizmatics, Inc.
Cerner Corporation
Falcon EHR, LLC
Foothold Technology
GE Healthcare
Greenway Health
MacPractice, Inc.
McKesson Corporation
Modernizing Medicine
NexTech Systems Inc.
NextGen Healthcare
Office Practicum
Practice Fusion
Sevocity – Division of Conceptual Mindworks, Inc.
SRS Software, LLC
STI Computer Services
Valant Medical Solutions, Inc.
Varian Medical Systems

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: